AREQUIPA

Standard

image

I came on the night bus from puno at 4am, and had not reserved a hostel so I walked about in the dark for 2 hours. Everything was occupied. Finally i found orkko wasi a clean hostel with a bed for me for 24 soles.
I did the free walking tour from Plaza San Francisco. It was a nice way to see where the main sites are located. The tour included tastning of local beer crafts. We saw a lama farm, a park, the river, the volcanos that surround the city. A small pisco sour and chica was included, so was a small potato dish and a visit to the chocolate museum.

I had an amazing dinner at Chira Dulce for 15 soles. I had a filled avocado palta rellenas, a filled bell pepper, and a glass of red wine. I can strongly recommend the place!!! The dishes were traditional but I asked for a vegetarian option. It is some of the best food i have had in Peru so far! It is opposite of Catalina monestary.
At night i went to o’cacao chocolateria in calle palacio. Angels are singing to the taste of chocolate Caliente con amerato y narranja!

Leave a Reply

