Find beauty wherever you go

Standard

This morning I went for a long walk in the area where I grew up.
I love to go for a walk by myself in this area, because it is a big part of who I am. My body moves through the landscape without using braines, and I can find peace in the comfort and beauty of Mother Nature.
Even when I am not physically there, I can close my eyes and hear the sound of the waves softly hidding the shore. I can hear the seaguls, and feel how the wind kisses my cheek with clean and fresh air. I can dissolve into the silence.

I still feel as I know every little corner of the place, every little secret, but this morning I actually did find something I do not remember having seen before. Also I meditated at the beach for the first time. Memories will keep transforming the place.

It is funny, how I am alway searhing for exotic experiences in far away places, and yet can find them right in front of my nose.

Snoghøj by Fredericia, Denmark

Leave a Reply

