Corinto

Standard

57 corinto (4)

57 corinto (5)

57 corinto (22)

I was the only foreign tourist in Corinto, the town with the biggest deep water port in Nicaragua.
The town was small, but had a nice typical central park.
A large number of men hanging out on the street made it a bit uncomfortabel to be a woman traveling alone.
However, as I had just found a quiet spot to read, I was surrounded by a group of young Nicas from Chinandega, who wanted to practice English with me. I spent a couple of hours with them. They bought me a beer and in return they had a blast using my camera and taking picture with me.

I had a wonderful dinner with “real” cheese and bread, bruschettas and salad at Italian owned Ristorante Bistocchi (Plaza Central 75 Bara Oveste)
My hotel Hospedaje Luvy, however, is not to be recommended!

Leave a Reply

